Carnation announces debut full album

CARNATION presents their long-awaited debut album – Chapel of Abhorrence!

The moment we’ve been waiting for has finally arrived. We’re proud to announce that the CARNATION debut album, entitled “Chapel of Abhorrence” will be out on August 17, 2018 via Season of Mist.

CARNATION comments:
“We’re extremely excited to finally present the music that we’ve been working on for the past three years. The eleven songs we wrote for this release are essentially pure and unadulterated death metal tracks. They are, without a doubt, the best tracks we could have written for our debut album.”

The album was recorded at the Project Zero Studio in Nijlen, Belgium and was mixed by our very own Yarne Heylen and Bert Vervoort. Mastering was done by Dan Swanö at his Unisound Studio. The cover artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano.

Chapel of Abhorrence features 47 minutes of overwhelming death metal madness. We will release the first track of the album, the title track Chapel of Abhorrence, in exactly six days from now, on June 13, 2018.

CARNATION – Chapel of Abhorrence:

1. The Whisperer
2. Hellfire
3. Chapel of Abhorrence
4. The Unconquerable Sun
5. Disciples of Bloodlust
6. Hatred Unleashed
7. Plaguebreeder
8. Magnum Chaos
9. Sermon of the Dead
10. Fathomless Depths
11. Power Trip

The video teaser can also be viewed on Youtube:

Recent news posts